top of page

A ROOM OF YOUR OWN Book Club Visit Update


Another COVID19 event casualty! I was SO excited to see all my wonderful young friends this August at A ROOM OF YOUR OWN Book Club, which is run by the inspirational Tanya Lee. We were to talk about my mother's WWII memoir WAR IN MY TOWN, and I was incredibly honoured to be invited back. Imagine...Bruna's story of strength and determination was to be read by teen girls across Canada, and possibly in the U.S.A. as a summer book club reading project.

No matter. Resilience and adaptability are what we are made of. I will be looking forward to the new date for this event, currently scheduled for early December, 2020. Here's hoping that the coming months bring health and increased stability to us all.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page