top of page

Catch a First Glimpse at the Books I'm Featuring on CH Morning Live! #YA #MG #kidlit

In case you didn't catch my last blog, (watch for the adverb avalanche here!) I'm incredibly pleased and authentically humbled to be featured on this amazing morning show talking books with the amazing Annette Hamm. 👏💕

I first met Annette when I did a reading at one of the GritLit events, here in the Hammer. We sat together and before you know it, I had a spot talking about my new young adult novel (new at the time) Breaking Faith. We chatted on CH Morning Live and remained in touch. But it doesn't end there! We all know that encouraging kids, young readers and young adults to continue honing their reading chops into the summer, we need to present them with some pretty awesome books that they simply cannot turn down! So out of this love of books and reading, my regular spot on Ch Morning Live! was born. Take a look-see below at my first picks for middle grade and young adult books - beach reads that can't be beat! 🕶📚🛶🌴🛫🏖☀🌊

All new releases, all Canadian❣ authors. A big shout out to Different Drummer Books👏👏👏 in Burlington for these beautiful new titles. Thank you, thank you , thank you! Keep checking my social media platforms for regular features..., and of course, Like, Like, Like, RT, RT, RT and Share, Share, Share!! Next blog entry, my pic of summer picks for kidlit! 😁😎🏖

So excited to announce that I will be doing a regular feature with @AnnetteHamm on CH @morninglive starting June 5th at 8:20 am! First up, we will be previewing/reviewing great #Summer2019 #reads for #kids #middlegrade & #YoungAdult #readers ❣️📚😎🏕️🏖️ Don't miss it!⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

CHCH TV

Watch Morning Live on your computer or mobile device! #Hamilton #Halton#Niagara#LocalNews

http://ow.ly/pNJT30mKQVH

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page